Monday, September 9, 2013

February 2, 1984, Pop Shop, Cleveland, OH

01. Marine Corps Hymn (Phillips)
02. Black Diamond
03. Stuck In The Middle
04. Gimme Noise
05. Johnny’s Gonna Die
06. 20th Century Boy (T. Rex)
07. Hayday
08. Take Me Down To The Hospital
09. I Will Dare
10. Sixteen Blue
11. Unsatisfied
12. Hey Good Lookin’ (Hank Williams)
13. Color Me Impressed
14. 1977 (Punk Poop)
15. Willpower
16. - “gonna make something up”
17. My Town (Slade)
18. Roundabout (Yes)
19. Maybelline (Chuck Berry)
20. Heartbeat - It’s A Lovebeat (DeFranco Family)
21. Ain’t That Lovin You Baby (Jimmy Reed)
22. Kansas City Star (Roger Miller)
23. Leader Of The Gang (Brownsville Station)

How young are you?
How old am I?

Like most Mats shows of the era, the boys start off pretty good, but somewhere towards the middle they start falling apart. Paul’s voice does sound a little slurred starting with the ‘Marine Corps Hymn’ though. Tommy’s bass is really up front on this recording.

Recording: Soundboard/PA Feed

Bootleg: Let’s Get This Over With (incomplete) / Superstar Collection (Incomplete).

1 comment: